January 2016 TBR

This I so going to be I new thing that I try, so wish me luck! In the past I have tried to set myself a monthly TBR but I never stick to it, I usually just pick up what I want when I feel like it. Now I’ve re-evaluated my decisions, and thought that I do love structure and plans so why not making one for my reading too! So here is my January TBR


 1. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

 

I’ve been telling myself for months that I’m going to read this book, but I always read about 10 pages then out it down. So this month I am determined to read this because I feel like everyone raves about this novel, and I want to join in on the hype man. It’s getting less newl over here! It deals with some interesting problems such as racism, which is always relevant in today’s society so let’s see what I think about it!

2. Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee

 

This is the sequel to To Kill A Mockingbird so why not just marathon the two books? It’s the most logical decision I have made in months!

3. Binge by Tyler Oakley

 

I received this as a Christmas gift and I’ve been itching to pick it up! I love Tyler because he is hilarious and sassy, so I hope I’m going to love his book just as much. This will be my first ever non-fiction novel, so let’s hope it’s a good one!

4. Love and Decay: Revolution Episode #2 by Rachel Higginson

I read the first episode in the season last month and loved it! It’s about zombies (which are great), it has bad ass characters (who are great), and the story is so unique! This will be quick read as it’s less than 50 pages so let’s hope it’s not a disappointment because I have insanely high expectations!

5. Nelly Dean by Alison Case

 

I received this novel to review in August and haven’t got around to it yet… Oops. It’s a pretty hefty novel so I don’t know if I will be able to finish it entirely, but I’m going to give it a red hot go! I really have no idea what it’s about except that it is historical fiction, or I could be making that up entirely. I guess we will just have to wait and see!


 This is the end of my first TBR ever! I hope I can stick to it and manage to get through each of these novels before the end of the month, but who knows! What books are you planning to read this month? Leave me a comment below and see you next time!

4 Replies to “January 2016 TBR”

  1. Good luck with the TBR! I’m never good with it myself, as I find being part of a book club + work & other stuff takes a lot of my time, but I bought so many book last year so I’m hoping to go through them slowly.

    I have Go Set A Watchman too, and I’ve been avoiding it since I read the reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

